Group Facilitator Training  (NEW online format)

with Michael Lee, MA, Dip.T., Dip.Soc. Sci, C-IAYT, E-RYT 500

Tuition: $2,995/$2,845(EB) in 2020.
Hours: 108 residential and webinar contact hours, 65 independent study & practicum hours NEW ONLINE FORMAT – Begins OCT 6th 2020.  See full schedule at bottom of page.

Duration: One 12-day residential intensive plus 6 months online & practicum 6 months Online teaching webinars and practicum.

Prerequisites:  Level 3 and Yoga Teaching experience (or Module A: Dual Process).
Registration: Limited enrollment so please register early. 

This program provides Phoenix Rising Yoga Therapists with the skills and knowledge required to organize, promote and facilitate eight-week group programs focused on helping people cope with stress and stress-related symptoms, manage the trauma of recovery from change, adapt to change, engage the process of healing and recovery, and generally become more empowered to deal with daily life. Based on Michael Lee’s book, Turn Stress Into Bliss, the program follows a progressive, thematic approach to awareness, choice, and change.

Training consists of pre-residency preparation, a 12-day residential intensive, and a six-month practicum in your home area with mentoring by experienced faculty. Successful completion of an eight-week group program in your community with mentoring is a vital part of this program and the reason why graduates successfully offer groups after graduation.

* This course also includes training in how to lead, plan, and facilitate an ongoing yoga therapy group or a weekend workshop or a week-long retreat.

* Graduates of this program work with clients coping with stress or illnesses such as cancer, heart disease, addictions, irritable bowel syndrome, and many more.  They also work with specific populations such as teens, parents, people transitioning careers, veterans, and so on.

* Graduates of this program are offering the standard 8-week group program or an adaption,  through health institutions, educational organizations and human resources departments as well as independently.

Phoenix Rising Yoga Therapy groups have changed participants’ relationship to stress and dramatically reduced stress-related physical and emotional symptoms and empowered them to lead lives with meaning and authenticity. This multifaceted approach can be easily delivered in a variety of medical, professional and community settings.  Our group facilitators also find that running groups is a great way to expand their practice and serve more clients with a cost-effective program. Graduates also claim that their individual one on one practice is greatly improved by skills learned in this program.


2020 GROUP FACILITATOR TRAINING PROGRAM

Discount Deadline: 8/7/2020

NOW ONLINE weekends and weeknights beginning Oct 6, 2020

Practicum to be completed by May 31, 2021

Tuesday October 6 6-9pm ET
Tuesday October 13 6-9pm ET
Tuesday October 20 6-9pm ET
Sunday October 25 9am-12:30pm ET
Tuesday October 27 6-9pm ET
Tuesday November 3 6-9pm ET
Tuesday November 10 6-9pm ET
Tuesday November 17 6-9pm ET
Sunday November 22 9am-12:30pm ET
Tuesday November 24 6-9pm ET

Friday December 11 6-9pm ET
Saturday December 12 9am-12:30pm ET
Sunday December 13 9am-12:30pm ET
Tuesday December 15 6-8pm ET

Tuesday January 5 6-9pm ET
Tuesday January 12 6-9pm ET
Tuesday January 19 6-9pm ET
Sunday January 24 9am-12:30pm ET
Tuesday January 26 6-9pm ET

Friday January 29 6-9pm ET
Saturday January 30 9am-12:30pm ET
Sunday January 31 9am-12:30pm ET
Tuesday February 2 6-8pm ET

Tuesday February 9 6-8pm ET
Tuesday February 23 6-9pm ET (note longer time)
Tuesday March 9 6-8pm ET
Tuesday March 23 6-9pm ET (note longer time)
Tuesday March 30 6-8pm ET
Tuesday April 13 6-8pm ET
Tuesday April 27 6-8pm ET
Tuesday May 11 6-8pm ET
Tuesday May 25 6-9pm ET (note longer time)

Practicum (delivery of 8-week group) to be completed between February 2 and May 31.

 

Register Online

Visit the full Training Schedule for more courses.

QUESTIONS?

If you have any questions, please call us at (800) 288-YOGA(9642) or (802) 453-6444.