Phoenix Rising Therapeutic Yoga Module A: Dual Process ONLINE 2021

$1,275.00

Bring embodied mindfulness, introspection, and self-inquiry to your students’ asana experience.

Build on the Phoenix Rising skills learned in PRYT Essentials and learn to deliver yoga classes with a unique dual focus.

Pay a non-refundable deposit of $200.00

Description

This course introduces the student to the fundamental elements of facilitating the Phoenix Rising method for an individual or group yoga experience. By using the physical experience of yoga as a portal, students learn to facilitate the deeper elements of embodied self-inquiry to gain insight and awareness into beneficial life changes. Students learn to overlay inclusive, adaptable, and trauma sensitive instruction with educational, present-centered, embodiment coaching that leads to deeper awareness of the connection between one’s physical experience and one’s life experience. This course is highly experiential including delivery of public classes, peer teaching and observation, and self-evaluation and self-mentoring.

Faculty: Michael Lee, Sarah K Greco, Jennifer Mitchell

Format: 5 weeks of webinar meetings followed by a 3 month practicum. All of our online webinar courses are conducted in real time with live faculty-student interaction. Attendance during the live webinar, as scheduled, is required.

Schedule: April 10-May 13 webinars, practicum to follow
Saturdays 4.5 hrs (4 in classroom), Tues/Thurs 2 hrs each. Exact times TBD.

Saturday April 10 – Orientation and Mod A starts
Sunday April 11
Tuesday April 13
Thursday April 15
Saturday April 17
Tuesday April 20
Thursday April 22
Saturday April 24
Tuesday April 27
Thursday April 29
Saturday May 1
Tuesday May 4
Thursday May 6
Saturday May 8
Tuesday May 11
Thursday May 13

Practicum meeting schedule to be determined later.

Prerequisites: Phoenix Rising Yoga Therapy Essentials

For more details about this course, please see Phoenix Rising Therapeutic Yoga Module A: Dual Process.


 

Additional information

Course Type

Mentored Practicum, Online (Live Webinars)